You can enable or disable click tracking on your sequence configuration page when creating a new sequence or editing an existing sequence. You can also enable or disable click tracking for all new sequences you create by default by visiting your settings page (https://www.zensourcer.com/settings).

How it works

In order to track whether candidates clicked on links and enable click rate metrics, we have to shorten links. So if you link to a URL like https://company.com/fundraise, we will keep the link text but will rewrite that URL to something like https://zen.sr/nwgvweguwb (visible on mouseover to the candidate).

It's up to you as to when you want to use link tracking. As a best practice, we recommend turning it on, with the exception of a few roles that tend to care more about privacy (e.g. security engineers).

Did this answer your question?