ZenSourcer needs read, send, and delete access to your inbox:

  • ZenSourcer needs send access because it sends email as you. This means your messages look exactly like they were sent from your Gmail or Outlook inbox and show up in your Sent Mail folder.
  • ZenSourcer needs read access to your inbox so it can stop automated followups in your sequences.
  • ZenSourcer needs delete access to track opens using our tracking pixel (for more information, see here). Due to technical reasons, delete access is necessary to ensure that opens aren't counted when you as the sender open the email.

Does ZenSourcer read or store all of my emails?
ZenSourcer needs to read each email once to know if a candidate responded to a ZenSourcer sequence in order to stop automated followups. Unfortunately, Gmail and Outlook don't allow ZenSourcer to only read messages that were in response to a specific ZenSourcer thread, so we have to process each email.

ZenSourcer stores to/from email addresses and timestamps for emails in your inbox to power our feature that ensures your team doesn't reach out to the same person twice.

For Gmail users, ZenSourcer doesn't store the contents of any emails in your inbox except for emails you send in ZenSourcer through sequences.

For Outlook users, ZenSourcer stores a copy of your emails via our integration with Nylas, an industry-standard API for integrating with Outlook and Exchange mailboxes.

Did this answer your question?